Licensing Committee 9 JUNE 2016

- Present: Councillors: John Blackall, Karen Burgess, Peter Burgess, Philip Circus, Roger Clarke, Ian Howard, Mike Morgan, Godfrey Newman, Brian O'Connell, Kate Rowbottom and Jim Sanson
- Apologies: Councillors: Tony Hogben, Adrian Lee, Paul Marshall and Christian Mitchell
- Also Present: Councillor: John Bailey

LI/1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Councillor Jim Sanson be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

LI/2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Councillor Roger Clarke be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

LI/3 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 24th November 2015 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

LI/4 MINUTES OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

The minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Sub-Committee held on 4th April 2016 were received.

LI/5 DECLARATIONS OF MEMBERS' INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

LI/6 ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no announcements. The Chairman closed the meeting and introduced Jean Irving, Sussex Police Head of Licensing & Public Safety, who

had been invited to brief Members of the Committee on the role of the Police in Licensing matters.

The meeting closed at 5.38 pm having commenced at 5.30 pm

CHAIRMAN